Claims Advocacy

Insurance is a promise to solve a problem. Claims are the vehicle through which that promise becomes actualized. Most of the time the claims process operates smoothly, and the issues raised are resolved consistent with the expectations of all of the parties involved.

Sometimes Not.

That’s when having access to the knowledge, experience and the industry relationships of CRC Group is uniquely valuable.

Seasoned Claims Resource
CRC Group has created the role of Chief Claims Officer and has filled that role with one of the most seasoned, experienced and respected claims executives in the insurance industry, David Gilfillan.

Advocating on Your Behalf
David works with our executives, brokers, agents and their customers analyzing claim coverage and related issues, providing valuable insights and perspective, and facilitating resolutions. Accessing CRC Group’s

Enhanced Claims Advocacy
You can tap into this resource now through your normal CRC Group broker relationships. Historically CRC focused on claims reporting, but we are rededicating our efforts to focus on advocacy.




Download CRC Group's Claims Overview Flyer

Learn more about David Gilfillan and the CRC Group approach to claims.




Claims Reporting

Claims on policies should be reported directly to carriers. Claim reporting procedures are detailed in the policy and, for your convenience, a list of common claims reporting contacts for major carriers can be found below. However, contact information is subject to change. Please consult your policy, broker or underwriter for more information or if you need assistance reporting a claim.

New Loss Submissions by Carrier

Please note, SCU claims contacts may differ. Find a list of SCU Claims contacts here.

Company Notes Email Telephone
Ace/Chubb   aceclaimsfirstnotice@chubb.com (800) 433-0385
Admiral   admclaims@admiralins.com (856) 429-9200
AIG (Lexington) Arch/Eng lexingtonaeclaims@aig.com 877-873-9972
AIG (Lexington) EPL LexEPLClaims@aig.com 877-873-9972
AIG (Lexington) Healthcare HealthcareFNOL@aig.com 877-873-9972
AIG (Lexington)   NEWLOSS-USProperty&Energy@aig.com 877-873-9972
AIG (Lexington)   Lexingtoncommercialproperty@aig.com  
AIG (Lexington) Primary Lexprimaryfnol@aig.com 877-873-9972
AIG (Lexington)  XS LexingtonExcessFNOL@aig.com 877-873-9972
Amrisc   claims@amrisc.com (252) 247-8760
AmWins (THB)   THBWP_D&Fclaims@thbgroup.com 01144-870756-9318
Arch   claims@archinsurance.com (877) 688-2724
Argo   Kevin.hutcheon@argo-global.com  
Ariel   claims-asim@arielspecialty.com  (866) 282-5246
Arrowhead / ICW   propertyclaims@icwgroup.com (877) 442-6996
Aspen   casualty.claims@aspen-insurance.com  (617) 532-7369
Aspen   Property.claims@aspen-insurance.com  
AWAC Primary and XS AWACUS.GeneralCasualtyClaims@awac.com 857-288-6000
AWAC   Noticeofloss@awac.com 857-288-6000
AWAC   nol@choosebroadspire.com 888-778-5951
Axis   usclaimnoticeatl@axiscapital.com (678) 746-9000
Beazley   propertyclaims@beazley.com (617) 239-2600
Besso   Karen.dawson@besso.co.uk 01144-207480-1000
Besso   Karen.dawson@besso.co.uk 01144-207480-1000
Besso   Karen.dawson@besso.co.uk 01144-207480-1000
Canal Group   claims.email@canal-ins.com 800-452-6911
Cap Specialty   claims@capspecialty.com (800) 245-3333
Catalytic   claims@catalyticrisk.com (800) 208-1806
Colony   claimreporting@colonyspecialty.com (800) 456-8458
Crum & Forster   claimsfax@cfins.com (888) 890-1500
Dual   dcross@dualcommercial.com (973) 631-7575
Ed Broking   graham.franklin@edbroking.com 01144-207816-5573
Endurance/Sompo   insuranceclaims@sompo-intl.com (877) 676-7575
Everest   everestnationalnjclaim@everestre.com (908) 604-3000
Fireman’s Fund   cifnol@ffic.com (800) 870-8857
Freberg Environmental   feiclaims@berkleycustom.com 855-597-7616
Gemini Transportation   gtuclaims@geminiunderwriters.com (617) 310-8200
General Star   gstarpropertyclaims@generalstar.com  (800) 624-5237
General Star   gstarclaims@generalstar.com  
Global Indemnity   claims@global-indemnity.com (610) 664-1500
Great American   pimclaims@gaic.com (property) (800) 584-0835
Great American   e&sclaims@gaic.com (GL)  
Guide One Mutual   cl-rss-all@guideone.com  888-748-4326
Hallmark Select   claims@hallselect.com (972) 528-6960
Hallmark Specialty   claims@hallmarkgrp.com (210) 949-9100
Hallmark Specialty UW’s   claims@hallmarksu.com (800) 677-5170
Hiscox Arch/Eng a&eclaims@hiscox.com  646-452-2353
Hiscox D&O/Mgmt Liab d&oclaims@hiscox.com 646-452-2353
Hiscox Healthcare healthcareclaims@hiscox.com 646-452-2353
Hiscox Misc E&O/Allied Health hiscoxclaims@hiscox.com 646-452-2353
Hiscox Tech/Media/Comm. Tmtclaims@hiscox.com 646-452-2353
IAT RE   claims@iatspecialty.com 800-233-1880
ICAT   faxfnol@boulderclaims.com (866) 789-4228
IFG/Burlington   claimnotice@ifgcompanies.com (336) 586-2500
Ironshore   usclaims@ironshore.com (860) 408-7828
James River   new.claimsnotices@jamesriverins.com (804) 289-2700
JLT Re (Broker Mark Oliver)   jhill@englemartin.com  
Kinsale   newclaimnotices@kinsaleins.com (804) 289-1300
Liberty International   e&sclaims@libertyiu.com (212) 208-4100
Markel   newclaims@markelcorp.com (800) 362-7535
Miller Ins. Services   murray.edward@miller-insurance.com 01144-207488-2345
National Fire & Marine   claims@nationalindemnity.com (800) 356-5750
Nationwide (Scottsdale)   ESSReportaloss@nationwide.com 800-423-7675 option 2
Nationwide (Scottsdale)   ESSReportaloss@nationwide.com 800-423-7675
Nationwide (Scottsdale)   ESSReportaloss@nationwide.com 800-423-7675
Nationwide (Scottsdale)   ESSReportaloss@nationwide.com 800-423-7675
Navigators   newloss@navg.com (914) 934-2355
Northland   nccc@northlandins.com (800) 328-5972
One Beacon   Obpiclaims@onebeacon.com 781-332-7000
OneBeacon   commercialloss@onebeacon.com (877) 248-3455
Protective   claims@protectiveinsurance.com 317-636-9800
Protective Prefix ILA plclaims@baldwinandlyons.com 800-494-6586
R.K. Harrison   Ben.taylor@rkhspecialty.com 01144-203435-6340
Republic Group All Lines Dallas.claims@republicgroup.com 800-344-2275
Risk Theory Dealers Open Lot DOLClaims@appliedclaims.com 844-410-9201
Risk Theory Franchised Dealer Garage Garageclaims@appliedclaims.com 800-774-2755
Risk Theory Auto Service & Repair Garage ASRclaims@appliedclaims.com 888-321-0714
RLI/Mt. Hawley   new.claim@rlicorp.com (800) 444-0406
Rockhill   rhnewpropertyclaims@rhkc.com (816) 412-1800
RSUI   reportclaims@rsui.com (404) 231-2366
Starr Int’l   Claimsadmin@starrcompanies.com 404-946-1400
Starr Int’l. Primary claimsadmin@starrcompanies.com 404-946-1400
Starr Int’l. XS starrindemnityxsclaimreports@cvstarr.com 404-946-1400
Starr Int’l. SL FNOLStarrsurpluslines@cvstarr.com 404-946-1400
Starr Int’l. Prof StarrFLPLClaims@starrcompanies.com 404-946-1400
Sunderland Ins.   holly@sunderlandins.com 925-942-4020
Swiss Re / First Specialty   esproperty_claims@swissre.com  (800) 255-6931
Swiss Re / First Specialty   Es_irclaims@swissre.com (GL)  
Tokio Marine (HCC Global)   Networknewloss@networkadjusters.com 800-486-2524
Tokio Marine (HCC Global) DFP/D&O usclaims@hccglobal.com 860-674-1900
Travelers Bond/Financial bfpclaims@travelers.com 860-842-8496
Travelers D&O/EPLI bfpclaims@travelers.com 860-842-8496
Travelers   BSICLAIMS@TRAVELERS.COM 860-277-0173
Validus Hold. (Western World)   reportaclaim@westernworld.com 201-847-8600
Vela/Gemini   claims@vela-ins.com (402) 492-8352
Venture Underwriters   ereport@natlclaim.com 678-832-2144
WKF&C   claimsfirstreport@wkfc.com (631) 756-3000
XL Catlin   napropcasclaimnewnotices@xlgroup.com (800) 688-1840